diff mbox series

[v2,3/4] fix global variable issues

Message ID 20181005162612.31906-3-ferruh.yigit@intel.com (mailing list archive)
State Superseded, archived
Delegated to: Thomas Monjalon
Headers show
Series [v2,1/4] add missing static keyword to globals | expand

Checks

Context Check Description
ci/checkpatch success coding style OK
ci/Intel-compilation success Compilation OK

Commit Message

Ferruh Yigit Oct. 5, 2018, 4:26 p.m. UTC
Various fixes related to the global variable usage.

Fixes: 43e610bb8565 ("compress/octeontx: introduce octeontx zip PMD")
Fixes: c378f084d6e3 ("compress/octeontx: add device setup ops")
Fixes: b43ebc65aada ("compress/octeontx: create private xform")
Fixes: b1ce8ebd97ba ("eventdev: add PMD callbacks for eth Rx adapter")
Fixes: 3810ae435783 ("eventdev: add interrupt driven queues to Rx adapter")
Fixes: fefed3d1e62c ("enic: new driver")
Cc: stable@dpdk.org

Signed-off-by: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Nikhil Rao <nikhil.rao@intel.com>
---
 drivers/compress/octeontx/include/zip_regs.h   | 4 ++--
 drivers/compress/octeontx/otx_zip.h            | 6 +++---
 drivers/event/octeontx/ssovf_evdev.c           | 3 +--
 drivers/net/enic/enic_ethdev.c                 | 1 -
 lib/librte_eventdev/rte_event_eth_rx_adapter.c | 1 -
 lib/librte_eventdev/rte_eventdev_pmd.h         | 4 ++--
 6 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 11 deletions(-)

Comments

Jerin Jacob Oct. 7, 2018, 12:21 p.m. UTC | #1
-----Original Message-----
> Date: Fri, 5 Oct 2018 17:26:10 +0100
> From: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>
> To: Reshma Pattan <reshma.pattan@intel.com>, Hemant Agrawal
>  <hemant.agrawal@nxp.com>, Shreyansh Jain <shreyansh.jain@nxp.com>, Ashish
>  Gupta <ashish.gupta@cavium.com>, Fiona Trahe <fiona.trahe@intel.com>,
>  Pablo de Lara <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com>, Akhil Goyal
>  <akhil.goyal@nxp.com>, Declan Doherty <declan.doherty@intel.com>, Fan
>  Zhang <roy.fan.zhang@intel.com>, Rahul Lakkireddy
>  <rahul.lakkireddy@chelsio.com>, Gaetan Rivet <gaetan.rivet@6wind.com>, Qi
>  Zhang <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>, Xiao Wang <xiao.w.wang@intel.com>, Beilei
>  Xing <beilei.xing@intel.com>, Wenzhuo Lu <wenzhuo.lu@intel.com>,
>  Konstantin Ananyev <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>, Rasesh Mody
>  <rasesh.mody@cavium.com>, Harish Patil <harish.patil@cavium.com>, Shahed
>  Shaikh <shahed.shaikh@cavium.com>, Andrew Rybchenko
>  <arybchenko@solarflare.com>, Jasvinder Singh <jasvinder.singh@intel.com>,
>  Cristian Dumitrescu <cristian.dumitrescu@intel.com>, Keith Wiles
>  <keith.wiles@intel.com>, Nipun Gupta <nipun.gupta@nxp.com>, Anatoly
>  Burakov <anatoly.burakov@intel.com>, Thomas Monjalon
>  <thomas@monjalon.net>, Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com>,
>  Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>, John Daley <johndale@cisco.com>,
>  Hyong Youb Kim <hyonkim@cisco.com>, Nikhil Rao <nikhil.rao@intel.com>
> CC: dev@dpdk.org, Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>, stable@dpdk.org
> Subject: [PATCH v2 3/4] fix global variable issues
> X-Mailer: git-send-email 2.17.1
> 
> 
> Various fixes related to the global variable usage.
> 
> Fixes: 43e610bb8565 ("compress/octeontx: introduce octeontx zip PMD")
> Fixes: c378f084d6e3 ("compress/octeontx: add device setup ops")
> Fixes: b43ebc65aada ("compress/octeontx: create private xform")
> Fixes: b1ce8ebd97ba ("eventdev: add PMD callbacks for eth Rx adapter")
> Fixes: 3810ae435783 ("eventdev: add interrupt driven queues to Rx adapter")
> Fixes: fefed3d1e62c ("enic: new driver")
> Cc: stable@dpdk.org
> 
> Signed-off-by: Ferruh Yigit <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>
> Reviewed-by: Nikhil Rao <nikhil.rao@intel.com>


./devtools/check-git-log.sh has following warning.

Wrong headline format:
	fix global variable issues

Other than that:
Acked-by: Jerin Jacob <jerin.jacob@caviumnetworks.com>
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/compress/octeontx/include/zip_regs.h b/drivers/compress/octeontx/include/zip_regs.h
index 1e74db433..04c3d75e9 100644
--- a/drivers/compress/octeontx/include/zip_regs.h
+++ b/drivers/compress/octeontx/include/zip_regs.h
@@ -12,12 +12,12 @@ 
  * ZIP compression coding Enumeration
  * Enumerates ZIP_INST_S[CC].
  */
-enum {
+enum zip_cc {
 	ZIP_CC_DEFAULT = 0,
 	ZIP_CC_DYN_HUFF,
 	ZIP_CC_FIXED_HUFF,
 	ZIP_CC_LZS
-} zip_cc;
+};
 
 /**
  * Register (NCB) zip_vq#_ena
diff --git a/drivers/compress/octeontx/otx_zip.h b/drivers/compress/octeontx/otx_zip.h
index 99a38d005..3abefd1dc 100644
--- a/drivers/compress/octeontx/otx_zip.h
+++ b/drivers/compress/octeontx/otx_zip.h
@@ -79,7 +79,7 @@  int octtx_zip_logtype_driver;
 	ZIP_PMD_LOG(ERR, fmt, ## args)
 
 /* resources required to process stream */
-enum {
+enum NUM_BUFS_PER_STREAM {
 	RES_BUF = 0,
 	CMD_BUF,
 	HASH_CTX_BUF,
@@ -88,7 +88,7 @@  enum {
 	OUT_DATA_BUF,
 	HISTORY_DATA_BUF,
 	MAX_BUFS_PER_STREAM
-} NUM_BUFS_PER_STREAM;
+};
 
 struct zip_stream;
 struct zipvf_qp;
@@ -106,7 +106,7 @@  struct zip_stream {
 	comp_func_t func;
 	/* function to process comp operation */
 	void *bufs[MAX_BUFS_PER_STREAM];
-} _rte_cache_aligned;
+} __rte_cache_aligned;
 
 
 /**
diff --git a/drivers/event/octeontx/ssovf_evdev.c b/drivers/event/octeontx/ssovf_evdev.c
index c5e891cdb..a273d4c96 100644
--- a/drivers/event/octeontx/ssovf_evdev.c
+++ b/drivers/event/octeontx/ssovf_evdev.c
@@ -455,7 +455,6 @@  ssovf_eth_rx_adapter_queue_del(const struct rte_eventdev *dev,
 	const struct octeontx_nic *nic = eth_dev->data->dev_private;
 	pki_del_qos_t pki_qos;
 	RTE_SET_USED(dev);
-	RTE_SET_USED(rx_queue_id);
 
 	ret = strncmp(eth_dev->data->name, "eth_octeontx", 12);
 	if (ret)
@@ -467,7 +466,7 @@  ssovf_eth_rx_adapter_queue_del(const struct rte_eventdev *dev,
 	ret = octeontx_pki_port_delete_qos(nic->port_id, &pki_qos);
 	if (ret < 0)
 		ssovf_log_err("Failed to delete QOS port=%d, q=%d",
-				nic->port_id, queue_conf->ev.queue_id);
+				nic->port_id, rx_queue_id);
 	return ret;
 }
 
diff --git a/drivers/net/enic/enic_ethdev.c b/drivers/net/enic/enic_ethdev.c
index 4d450fe0c..1267a7b22 100644
--- a/drivers/net/enic/enic_ethdev.c
+++ b/drivers/net/enic/enic_ethdev.c
@@ -1006,7 +1006,6 @@  static int enic_check_devargs(struct rte_eth_dev *dev)
 	return 0;
 }
 
-struct enic *enicpmd_list_head = NULL;
 /* Initialize the driver
  * It returns 0 on success.
  */
diff --git a/lib/librte_eventdev/rte_event_eth_rx_adapter.c b/lib/librte_eventdev/rte_event_eth_rx_adapter.c
index 870ac8c3b..71d008cd1 100644
--- a/lib/librte_eventdev/rte_event_eth_rx_adapter.c
+++ b/lib/librte_eventdev/rte_event_eth_rx_adapter.c
@@ -1125,7 +1125,6 @@  rxa_poll(struct rte_event_eth_rx_adapter *rx_adapter)
 	wrr_pos = rx_adapter->wrr_pos;
 	max_nb_rx = rx_adapter->max_nb_rx;
 	buf = &rx_adapter->event_enqueue_buffer;
-	stats = &rx_adapter->stats;
 
 	/* Iterate through a WRR sequence */
 	for (num_queue = 0; num_queue < rx_adapter->wrr_len; num_queue++) {
diff --git a/lib/librte_eventdev/rte_eventdev_pmd.h b/lib/librte_eventdev/rte_eventdev_pmd.h
index 792fb3a23..aa6e52c63 100644
--- a/lib/librte_eventdev/rte_eventdev_pmd.h
+++ b/lib/librte_eventdev/rte_eventdev_pmd.h
@@ -467,7 +467,7 @@  typedef int (*eventdev_eth_rx_adapter_caps_get_t)
 					const struct rte_eth_dev *eth_dev,
 					uint32_t *caps);
 
-struct rte_event_eth_rx_adapter_queue_conf *queue_conf;
+struct rte_event_eth_rx_adapter_queue_conf;
 
 /**
  * Retrieve the event device's timer adapter capabilities, as well as the ops
@@ -592,7 +592,7 @@  typedef int (*eventdev_eth_rx_adapter_stop_t)
 					(const struct rte_eventdev *dev,
 					const struct rte_eth_dev *eth_dev);
 
-struct rte_event_eth_rx_adapter_stats *stats;
+struct rte_event_eth_rx_adapter_stats;
 
 /**
  * Retrieve ethernet Rx adapter statistics.