diff mbox series

[04/14] test/hash: fix off-by-one check on core count

Message ID 1559638792-8608-5-git-send-email-david.marchand@redhat.com (mailing list archive)
State Superseded, archived
Delegated to: Thomas Monjalon
Headers show
Series Unit tests fixes for CI | expand

Checks

Context Check Description
ci/checkpatch success coding style OK
ci/Intel-compilation fail Compilation issues

Commit Message

David Marchand June 4, 2019, 8:59 a.m. UTC
This subtest wants to start rwc_core_cnt[n] reader threads, while the
master core is waiting for them to report.

Fixes: c7eb0972e74b ("test/hash: add lock-free r/w concurrency")
Cc: stable@dpdk.org

Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
---
 app/test/test_hash_readwrite_lf.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Comments

Aaron Conole June 4, 2019, 1:05 p.m. UTC | #1
David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com> writes:

> This subtest wants to start rwc_core_cnt[n] reader threads, while the
> master core is waiting for them to report.
>
> Fixes: c7eb0972e74b ("test/hash: add lock-free r/w concurrency")
> Cc: stable@dpdk.org
>
> Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
> ---

Acked-by: Aaron Conole <aconole@redhat.com>
Wang, Yipeng1 June 5, 2019, 8:02 p.m. UTC | #2
>-----Original Message-----
>From: David Marchand [mailto:david.marchand@redhat.com]
>Sent: Tuesday, June 4, 2019 2:00 AM
>To: dev@dpdk.org
>Cc: thomas@monjalon.net; aconole@redhat.com; msantana@redhat.com; stable@dpdk.org; Wang, Yipeng1
><yipeng1.wang@intel.com>; Gobriel, Sameh <sameh.gobriel@intel.com>; Richardson, Bruce <bruce.richardson@intel.com>; De Lara
>Guarch, Pablo <pablo.de.lara.guarch@intel.com>
>Subject: [PATCH 04/14] test/hash: fix off-by-one check on core count
>
>This subtest wants to start rwc_core_cnt[n] reader threads, while the
>master core is waiting for them to report.
>
[Wang, Yipeng] May add a sentence to make the commit message more explicit:
The code does not consider the master core in the core
count calculation. This commit fixes this issue.


>Fixes: c7eb0972e74b ("test/hash: add lock-free r/w concurrency")
>Cc: stable@dpdk.org
>
>Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>

Acked-by: Yipeng Wang <yipeng1.wang@intel.com>
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/app/test/test_hash_readwrite_lf.c b/app/test/test_hash_readwrite_lf.c
index 343a338..f9f233a 100644
--- a/app/test/test_hash_readwrite_lf.c
+++ b/app/test/test_hash_readwrite_lf.c
@@ -939,7 +939,7 @@  struct {
 		}
 		for (n = 0; n < NUM_TEST; n++) {
 			unsigned int tot_lcore = rte_lcore_count();
-			if (tot_lcore < rwc_core_cnt[n])
+			if (tot_lcore < rwc_core_cnt[n] + 1)
 				goto finish;
 
 			printf("\nNumber of readers: %u\n", rwc_core_cnt[n]);