[v3,3/9] net/i40e: improve RSS debug
diff mbox series

Message ID 1578572194-594-4-git-send-email-bernard.iremonger@intel.com
State Superseded, archived
Delegated to: Ferruh Yigit
Headers show
Series
  • net/i40e: ESP support
Related show

Checks

Context Check Description
ci/Intel-compilation success Compilation OK
ci/checkpatch success coding style OK

Commit Message

Iremonger, Bernard Jan. 9, 2020, 12:16 p.m. UTC
improve RSS debug in i40e_ethdev.c

Signed-off-by: Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>
---
 drivers/net/i40e/i40e_ethdev.c | 8 ++++++--
 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Comments

Zhang, Qi Z Jan. 9, 2020, 1:44 p.m. UTC | #1
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Iremonger, Bernard <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>
> Sent: Thursday, January 9, 2020 8:16 PM
> To: dev@dpdk.org; Xing, Beilei <beilei.xing@intel.com>; Zhang, Qi Z
> <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>; Doherty, Declan <declan.doherty@intel.com>
> Cc: Ananyev, Konstantin <konstantin.ananyev@intel.com>; Byrne, Stephen1
> <stephen1.byrne@intel.com>; Zhang, Helin <helin.zhang@intel.com>;
> Iremonger, Bernard <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>
> Subject: [PATCH v3 3/9] net/i40e: improve RSS debug
> 
> improve RSS debug in i40e_ethdev.c
> 
> Signed-off-by: Bernard Iremonger <bernard.iremonger@intel.com>

Acked-by: Qi Zhang <qi.z.zhang@intel.com>

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/net/i40e/i40e_ethdev.c b/drivers/net/i40e/i40e_ethdev.c
index 5999c96..5f1cf8a 100644
--- a/drivers/net/i40e/i40e_ethdev.c
+++ b/drivers/net/i40e/i40e_ethdev.c
@@ -8679,7 +8679,9 @@  i40e_pf_config_rss(struct i40e_pf *pf)
 			num);
 
 	if (num == 0) {
-		PMD_INIT_LOG(ERR, "No PF queues are configured to enable RSS");
+		PMD_INIT_LOG(ERR,
+			"No PF queues are configured to enable RSS for port %u",
+			pf->dev_data->port_id);
 		return -ENOTSUP;
 	}
 
@@ -12840,7 +12842,9 @@  i40e_config_rss_filter(struct i40e_pf *pf,
 			num);
 
 	if (num == 0) {
-		PMD_DRV_LOG(ERR, "No PF queues are configured to enable RSS");
+		PMD_DRV_LOG(ERR,
+			"No PF queues are configured to enable RSS for port %u",
+			pf->dev_data->port_id);
 		return -ENOTSUP;
 	}