[v2] .mailmap:update

Message ID 20230102071924.1718408-2-wushaohua@chinatelecom.cn (mailing list archive)
State New
Delegated to: Thomas Monjalon
Headers
Series [v2] .mailmap:update |

Checks

Context Check Description
ci/checkpatch warning coding style issues
ci/loongarch-compilation warning apply patch failure
ci/Intel-compilation warning apply issues
ci/iol-testing warning apply patch failure
ci/github-robot: build success github build: passed

Commit Message

wushaohua Jan. 2, 2023, 7:19 a.m. UTC
  From: Shaohua Wu <wushaohua@chinatelecom.cn>

update .mailmap

Signed-off-by: Shaohua Wu <wushaohua@chinatelecom.cn>
---
 .mailmap | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
  

Comments

Thomas Monjalon Feb. 1, 2023, 5:30 p.m. UTC | #1
02/01/2023 08:19, wushaohua@chinatelecom.cn:
> From: Shaohua Wu <wushaohua@chinatelecom.cn>
> 
> update .mailmap

Which version are you updating?
I don't find your name in the main branch.
  
wushaohua Feb. 2, 2023, 1:41 p.m. UTC | #2
Sorry, I misspelled the main brach as superseded. It has now been restored. Please check again。
.mailmap:update - Patchwork (dpdk.org)



 
From: Thomas Monjalon
Date: 2023-02-02 01:30
To: wushaohua
CC: dev; david.marchand
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2] .mailmap:update
02/01/2023 08:19, wushaohua@chinatelecom.cn:
> From: Shaohua Wu <wushaohua@chinatelecom.cn>
> 
> update .mailmap
 
Which version are you updating?
I don't find your name in the main branch.
  
Stephen Hemminger July 6, 2023, 2:52 a.m. UTC | #3
On Mon,  2 Jan 2023 15:19:24 +0800
wushaohua@chinatelecom.cn wrote:

> From: Shaohua Wu <wushaohua@chinatelecom.cn>
> 
> update .mailmap
> 
> Signed-off-by: Shaohua Wu <wushaohua@chinatelecom.cn>

The patch was against your older version so doesn't apply clean.
Either resubmit or maybe maintainer could just add it.
  

Patch

diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
index 5eb74a4479..c9f4bdc162 100644
--- a/.mailmap
+++ b/.mailmap
@@ -1195,6 +1195,7 @@  Shai Brandes <shaibran@amazon.com>
 Shally Verma <shallyv@marvell.com> <shally.verma@caviumnetworks.com>
 Shannon Nelson <snelson@pensando.io>
 Shannon Zhao <zhaoshenglong@huawei.com>
+Shaohua Wu <wushaohua@chinatelecom.cn>
 Shaopeng He <shaopeng.he@intel.com>
 Sharmila Podury <sharmila.podury@att.com>
 Sharon Haroni <sharon.haroni@intel.com>
@@ -1498,7 +1499,6 @@  Yerden Zhumabekov <e_zhumabekov@sts.kz> <yerden.zhumabekov@sts.kz>
 Yicai Lu <luyicai@huawei.com>
 Yiding Zhou <yidingx.zhou@intel.com>
 Yi Li <liyi1@chinatelecom.cn>
-Shaohua Wu <wushaohua@chinatelecom.cn>
 Yi Liu <yi.liu@nxp.com>
 Yilong Lv <lvyilong.lyl@alibaba-inc.com>
 Yi Lu <luyi68@live.com>