[v3,1/2] lpm: fix free of data structure
diff mbox series

Message ID 20201023093818.6030-2-david.marchand@redhat.com
State Accepted, archived
Delegated to: David Marchand
Headers show
Series
  • LPM changes
Related show

Checks

Context Check Description
ci/checkpatch success coding style OK

Commit Message

David Marchand Oct. 23, 2020, 9:38 a.m. UTC
From: Ruifeng Wang <ruifeng.wang@arm.com>

The container structure should be freed instead of rte_lpm structure
after wrapping rte_lpm into internal structure __rte_lpm.

Fixes: 8a9f8564e9f9 ("lpm: implement RCU rule reclamation")

Signed-off-by: Ruifeng Wang <ruifeng.wang@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Phil Yang <phil.yang@arm.com>
Acked-by: Bruce Richardson <bruce.richardson@intel.com>
Acked-by: Vladimir Medvedkin <vladimir.medvedkin@intel.com>
Acked-by: Kevin Traynor <ktraynor@redhat.com>
---
 lib/librte_lpm/rte_lpm.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/lib/librte_lpm/rte_lpm.c b/lib/librte_lpm/rte_lpm.c
index 757436f492..51a0ae5780 100644
--- a/lib/librte_lpm/rte_lpm.c
+++ b/lib/librte_lpm/rte_lpm.c
@@ -268,7 +268,7 @@  rte_lpm_free(struct rte_lpm *lpm)
 		rte_rcu_qsbr_dq_delete(internal_lpm->dq);
 	rte_free(lpm->tbl8);
 	rte_free(lpm->rules_tbl);
-	rte_free(lpm);
+	rte_free(internal_lpm);
 	rte_free(te);
 }