[v5,22/22] doc: Add new DLB eventdev driver to relnotes
diff mbox series

Message ID 1602961456-17392-23-git-send-email-timothy.mcdaniel@intel.com
State Superseded
Delegated to: Jerin Jacob
Headers show
Series
  • Add DLB PMD
Related show

Checks

Context Check Description
ci/Intel-compilation fail apply issues
ci/checkpatch success coding style OK

Commit Message

Timothy McDaniel Oct. 17, 2020, 7:04 p.m. UTC
Added announcement of availabililty for the new driver
for Intel Dynamic Load Balancer 1.0 hardware.

Signed-off-by: Timothy McDaniel <timothy.mcdaniel@intel.com>
---
 MAINTAINERS                            | 5 +++++
 doc/guides/rel_notes/release_20_11.rst | 5 +++++
 2 files changed, 10 insertions(+)

Comments

Eads, Gage Oct. 20, 2020, 8:06 p.m. UTC | #1
> -----Original Message-----
> From: McDaniel, Timothy <timothy.mcdaniel@intel.com>
> Sent: Saturday, October 17, 2020 2:04 PM
> To: Thomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>; Mcnamara, John
> <john.mcnamara@intel.com>; Kovacevic, Marko <marko.kovacevic@intel.com>
> Cc: dev@dpdk.org; Carrillo, Erik G <erik.g.carrillo@intel.com>; Eads, Gage
> <gage.eads@intel.com>; Van Haaren, Harry <harry.van.haaren@intel.com>;
> jerinj@marvell.com
> Subject: [PATCH v5 22/22] doc: Add new DLB eventdev driver to relnotes
> 
> Added announcement of availabililty for the new driver
> for Intel Dynamic Load Balancer 1.0 hardware.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Timothy McDaniel <timothy.mcdaniel@intel.com>

Jerin's comments on the corresponding dlb2 patch apply here as well:
http://mails.dpdk.org/archives/dev/2020-October/187543.html

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index c0abbe0..2ca4a4f 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -1188,6 +1188,11 @@  M: Peter Mccarthy <peter.mccarthy@intel.com>
 F: drivers/event/opdl/
 F: doc/guides/eventdevs/opdl.rst
 
+Intel DLB Eventdev PMD
+M: Timothy McDaniel <timothy.mcdaniel@intel.com>
+F: drivers/event/dlb/
+F: doc/guides/eventdevs/dlb.rst
+
 
 Rawdev Drivers
 --------------
diff --git a/doc/guides/rel_notes/release_20_11.rst b/doc/guides/rel_notes/release_20_11.rst
index cc72609..e3fac7e 100644
--- a/doc/guides/rel_notes/release_20_11.rst
+++ b/doc/guides/rel_notes/release_20_11.rst
@@ -55,6 +55,11 @@  New Features
      Also, make sure to start the actual text at the margin.
      =======================================================
 
+* **Added a new driver for the Intel Dynamic Load Balancer v1.0 device.**
+
+  Added the new ``dlb`` eventdev driver for the Intel DLB V1.0 device. See the
+  :doc:`../eventdevs/dlb` eventdev guide for more details on this new driver.
+
 
 Removed Items
 -------------