[v3,1/4] hash: fix meson headers packaging
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200130160009.6549-2-david.marchand@redhat.com
State Superseded, archived
Delegated to: Thomas Monjalon
Headers show
Series
  • add ABI checks
Related show

Checks

Context Check Description
ci/Intel-compilation fail apply issues
ci/iol-nxp-Performance success Performance Testing PASS
ci/iol-mellanox-Performance success Performance Testing PASS
ci/checkpatch success coding style OK

Commit Message

David Marchand Jan. 30, 2020, 4 p.m. UTC
Those headers are internal and should not be distributed.

Fixes: 5b9656b157d3 ("lib: build with meson")
Cc: stable@dpdk.org

Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>
---
 lib/librte_hash/meson.build | 5 +----
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 4 deletions(-)

Comments

Wang, Yipeng1 Jan. 30, 2020, 6:01 p.m. UTC | #1
>-----Original Message-----
>From: David Marchand [mailto:david.marchand@redhat.com]
>Sent: Thursday, January 30, 2020 8:00 AM
>To: dev@dpdk.org
>Cc: thomas@monjalon.net; Richardson, Bruce <bruce.richardson@intel.com>; Laatz, Kevin <kevin.laatz@intel.com>;
>aconole@redhat.com; nhorman@tuxdriver.com; akhil.goyal@nxp.com; anoobj@marvell.com; bluca@debian.org; Trahe, Fiona
><fiona.trahe@intel.com>; Yigit, Ferruh <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>; stable@dpdk.org; Wang, Yipeng1 <yipeng1.wang@intel.com>;
>Gobriel, Sameh <sameh.gobriel@intel.com>; Van Haaren, Harry <harry.van.haaren@intel.com>; Luca Boccassi
><luca.boccassi@gmail.com>; Wiles, Keith <keith.wiles@intel.com>
>Subject: [PATCH v3 1/4] hash: fix meson headers packaging
>
>Those headers are internal and should not be distributed.
>
>Fixes: 5b9656b157d3 ("lib: build with meson")
>Cc: stable@dpdk.org
>
>Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
>Acked-by: Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>

[Wang, Yipeng] 
Thanks for the patch! I believe they are for internal used only.
But include Honnappa from ARM here since in the makefile seems the rte_crc_arm64.h is installed?
Honnappa Nagarahalli Jan. 30, 2020, 6:40 p.m. UTC | #2
<snip>

> >Subject: [PATCH v3 1/4] hash: fix meson headers packaging
> >
> >Those headers are internal and should not be distributed.
> >
> >Fixes: 5b9656b157d3 ("lib: build with meson")
> >Cc: stable@dpdk.org
> >
> >Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
> >Acked-by: Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>
> 
> [Wang, Yipeng]
> Thanks for the patch! I believe they are for internal used only.
> But include Honnappa from ARM here since in the makefile seems the
> rte_crc_arm64.h is installed?
I see that this patch installs rte_crc_arm64.h. I do no see any issue.
Wang, Yipeng1 Feb. 5, 2020, 7:51 p.m. UTC | #3
>-----Original Message-----
>From: Honnappa Nagarahalli [mailto:Honnappa.Nagarahalli@arm.com]
>Sent: Thursday, January 30, 2020 10:40 AM
>To: Wang, Yipeng1 <yipeng1.wang@intel.com>; David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>; dev@dpdk.org
>Cc: thomas@monjalon.net; Richardson, Bruce <bruce.richardson@intel.com>; Laatz, Kevin <kevin.laatz@intel.com>;
>aconole@redhat.com; nhorman@tuxdriver.com; Akhil.goyal@nxp.com; anoobj@marvell.com; bluca@debian.org; Trahe, Fiona
><fiona.trahe@intel.com>; Yigit, Ferruh <ferruh.yigit@intel.com>; stable@dpdk.org; Gobriel, Sameh <sameh.gobriel@intel.com>; Van
>Haaren, Harry <harry.van.haaren@intel.com>; Luca Boccassi <luca.boccassi@gmail.com>; Wiles, Keith <keith.wiles@intel.com>; nd
><nd@arm.com>; Honnappa Nagarahalli <Honnappa.Nagarahalli@arm.com>; nd <nd@arm.com>
>Subject: RE: [PATCH v3 1/4] hash: fix meson headers packaging
>
><snip>
>
>> >Subject: [PATCH v3 1/4] hash: fix meson headers packaging
>> >
>> >Those headers are internal and should not be distributed.
>> >
>> >Fixes: 5b9656b157d3 ("lib: build with meson")
>> >Cc: stable@dpdk.org
>> >
>> >Signed-off-by: David Marchand <david.marchand@redhat.com>
>> >Acked-by: Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>
>>
>> [Wang, Yipeng]
>> Thanks for the patch! I believe they are for internal used only.
>> But include Honnappa from ARM here since in the makefile seems the
>> rte_crc_arm64.h is installed?
>I see that this patch installs rte_crc_arm64.h. I do no see any issue.

[Wang, Yipeng] 
Right sorry, I mis-read the code line.

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/lib/librte_hash/meson.build b/lib/librte_hash/meson.build
index 5d02b3084..bce11ad9e 100644
--- a/lib/librte_hash/meson.build
+++ b/lib/librte_hash/meson.build
@@ -1,10 +1,7 @@ 
 # SPDX-License-Identifier: BSD-3-Clause
 # Copyright(c) 2017 Intel Corporation
 
-headers = files('rte_cmp_arm64.h',
-	'rte_cmp_x86.h',
-	'rte_crc_arm64.h',
-	'rte_cuckoo_hash.h',
+headers = files('rte_crc_arm64.h',
 	'rte_fbk_hash.h',
 	'rte_hash_crc.h',
 	'rte_hash.h',