[49/69] net/i40e/base: set PHY Access flag on X722
diff mbox series

Message ID 20191202074935.97629-50-xiaolong.ye@intel.com
State New
Delegated to: xiaolong ye
Headers show
Series
  • update for i40e base code
Related show

Checks

Context Check Description
ci/Intel-compilation success Compilation OK
ci/checkpatch success coding style OK

Commit Message

Ye Xiaolong Dec. 2, 2019, 7:49 a.m. UTC
The X722 FW API version 1.9 adds support for accessing PHY
registers with Admin Queue Command. This enables reading
EEPROM data from (Q)SFP+ transceivers, what was previously
possible only on X710 devices.

Signed-off-by: Adam Ludkiewicz <adam.ludkiewicz@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Aleksandr Loktionov <aleksandr.loktionov@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Piotr  Kwapulinski <piotr.kwapulinski@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Arkadiusz Kubalewski <arkadiusz.kubalewski@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Galazka Krzysztof <krzysztof.galazka@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Kirsher Jeffrey T <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Alice <alice.michael@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Xiaolong Ye <xiaolong.ye@intel.com>
---
 drivers/net/i40e/base/i40e_adminq.c     | 5 +++++
 drivers/net/i40e/base/i40e_adminq_cmd.h | 2 ++
 2 files changed, 7 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/net/i40e/base/i40e_adminq.c b/drivers/net/i40e/base/i40e_adminq.c
index 64b3b50b5..85e313e2b 100644
--- a/drivers/net/i40e/base/i40e_adminq.c
+++ b/drivers/net/i40e/base/i40e_adminq.c
@@ -677,6 +677,11 @@  enum i40e_status_code i40e_init_adminq(struct i40e_hw *hw)
 		    (aq->api_maj_ver == 1 &&
 		     aq->api_min_ver >= I40E_MINOR_VER_FW_LLDP_STOPPABLE_X722))
 			hw->flags |= I40E_HW_FLAG_FW_LLDP_STOPPABLE;
+
+		if (aq->api_maj_ver > 1 ||
+		    (aq->api_maj_ver == 1 &&
+		     aq->api_min_ver >= I40E_MINOR_VER_GET_LINK_INFO_X722))
+			hw->flags |= I40E_HW_FLAG_AQ_PHY_ACCESS_CAPABLE;
 		/* fall through */
 	default:
 		break;
diff --git a/drivers/net/i40e/base/i40e_adminq_cmd.h b/drivers/net/i40e/base/i40e_adminq_cmd.h
index 5f36a61a7..7e58a0ead 100644
--- a/drivers/net/i40e/base/i40e_adminq_cmd.h
+++ b/drivers/net/i40e/base/i40e_adminq_cmd.h
@@ -21,6 +21,8 @@ 
 
 /* API version 1.7 implements additional link and PHY-specific APIs  */
 #define I40E_MINOR_VER_GET_LINK_INFO_XL710 0x0007
+/* API version 1.9 for X722 implements additional link and PHY-specific APIs */
+#define I40E_MINOR_VER_GET_LINK_INFO_X722 0x0009
 /* API version 1.6 for X722 devices adds ability to stop FW LLDP agent */
 #define I40E_MINOR_VER_FW_LLDP_STOPPABLE_X722 0x0006